Product Code: MOVLP150
Artist: Various Artists
Availability: Enquire Now
Genre: Rock , Soundtracks , World N

Zabriskie Point (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Sealed - Brand new numbered limited edition 180 gram 2LP audiophile vinyl with bonus tracks. Made in EU.

'Zabriskie Point' is a soundtrack album to the Michelangelo Antonioni film of the same name released in January 1970. This re-release includes four bonus tracks each from Jerry Garcia and Pink Floyd that were used in the film, but not on the original soundtrack.

The soundtrack is a remarkable mélange of abstract sound sculpture, expansive solo-guitar reveries, full-blown psychedelic rock, old-time country ballads, and 1950s jukebox corn. Pink Floyd's contributions to the album were recorded after their release of 'Ummagumma'. The liquid grace of the band's melodic ideas and performances are a revelatory preview of the lush, refined soundscape on the next two Floyd LPs, 'Atom Heart Mother' and 'Meddle'.

There is also more than half an hour of previously unheard, solo Jerry Garcia in this collection. In these versions of "Love Scene," he is heard utterly alone, playing with a serene confidence and luminous purity that is unlike anything else in his canon.

A1 Pink Floyd - Heart Beat, Pig Meat (3:09)
A2 David Lindley - Brother Mary (2:38)
A3 Grateful Dead - Dark Star (excerpt) (2:30)
A4 Pink Floyd - Crumbling Land (4:12)
A5 Patti Page - Tennessee Waltz (3:02)
A6 Youngbloods - Sugar Babe (2:10)

B1 Jerry Garcia - Love Scene (7:04)
B2 Roscoe Holcomb - I wish I was a single girl again (1:53)
B3 Kaleidoscope - Mickey's Tune (1:38)
B4 John Fahey - Dance of Death (2:39)
B5 Pink Floyd - Come in number 51, your time is up (4:57)

C1 Jerry Garcia - Love Scene Improviations - Version 1 (6:22) *
C2 Jerry Garcia - Love Scene Improviations - Version 2 (8:02) *

D1 Jerry Garcia - Love Scene Improviations - Version 3 (8:00) *
D2 Jerry Garcia - Love Scene Improviations - Version 4 (8:10) *

E1 Pink Floyd - Country Song (4:40) *
E2 Pink Floyd - Unknown Song (6:03) *

F1 Pink Floyd - Love Scene - Version 6 (7:20) *
F2 Pink Floyd - Love Scene - Version 4 (6:50) *

Bonus tracks are marked *