Product Code: R1 523986
Artist: Grateful Dead
Origin: USA
Label: Rhino Records (2010)
Format: Box Set 5 X LPs
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Country , Folk , Rock , World N

The Warner Brothers Studio Albums (Box Set)

Sealed - Brand new vinyl. Beautiful 180 gram 5LP set. Includes the first five records, cut from the Original Analog Masters and featuring the Original Mixes of "Anthem of the Sun" and Aoxomoxoa", both of which have been Unavailable on Vinyl for close to 40 years. Also Includes a 16-Page 12x12 Book with Previously Unavailable Band Photos. Very Nice! Made in USA.

The Warner Bros. Studio Albums is a box set of five vinyl LPs by the rock group the Grateful Dead. It is a reissue of their first five studio albums: The Grateful Dead (1967), Anthem of the Sun (1968), Aoxomoxoa (1969), Workingman's Dead (1970), and American Beauty (1970).[1][2] These albums were originally released by Warner Bros. Records. The box set was released by Rhino Records on September 21, 2010.

The Warner Bros. Studio Albums features the original mixes for Anthem of the Sun and Aoxomoxoa. Anthem of the Sun was remixed and reissued in 1972. The original mix had been unavailable on vinyl since that time, although it was reissued on CD in 2001 for the Golden Road box set, and in 2003 as a stand-alone album.[3] Aoxomoxoa was remixed and reissued in 1971, and the original mix had been unavailable on either vinyl or CD since then.[4]

The box set contains new pressings of the five albums, which were intended to have audiophile-level sound quality.[5] The records were produced on 180-gram vinyl using the original master recordings.