Product Code: L 36220
Artist: Bob Johnson & Pete Knight
Origin: Australia.
Label: Chrysalis (1977)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Country , Folk , Folk Rock , Rock , World U

The King Of Elfland's Daughter

Very smart clean vinyl, cover and lyric sheet.  Has original dealer sticker on rear

The King of Elfland's Daughter is a concept album by former Steeleye Span members Bob Johnson and Peter Knight. It was based on the 1924 fantasy novel of the same name by Lord Dunsany and recorded and released in 1977.[2]  The cover illustration is by Jimmy Cauty.

Side 1

  1. "The Request" (3.23) vocals - Chris Farlowe
  2. "Lirazel" (4.11) vocals - Mary Hopkin
  3. "Witch" (3.35) vocals - P.P. Arnold
  4. "Alveric's Journey Through Elfland" (4.57) vocals - Frankie Miller

Side 2

  1. "The Rune of the Elf King" (3.59) vocals - Christopher Lee
  2. "The Coming of the Troll" (1.53) vocals - Alexis Korner
  3. "Just Another Day of Searching" (5.09) vocals - Frankie Miller
  4. "Too Much Magic" (3.58) vocals - Derek Brimstone
  5. "Beyond the Fields We Know" (4.29) vocals - Mary Hopkin