Product Code: SD 18122
Artist: Yes
Origin: Australia
Label: Atlantic (1974)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Pop , Rock U


Stunning package both vinyl and gatefold cover in great condition. Includes printed inner sleeve.

Relayer is the seventh studio album from the English rock band Yes, released in November 1974 by Atlantic Records. After keyboardist Rick Wakeman left the group in May 1974 over disagreements with the band's direction, Yes entered rehearsals as four-piece at bassist Chris Squire's home in Virginia Water, Surrey. During this period, they found their new keyboardist in Swiss musician Patrick Moraz who incorporates elements of funk and jazz-fusion on the album. Relayer is formed of three tracks, with "The Gates of Delirium" on side one and "Sound Chaser" and "To Be Over" on side two.

Relayer received a mixed to positive reception from contemporary and retrospective critics. It reached number 4 on the UK Albums Chart and number 5 on the US Billboard 200. A single of the closing section of "The Gates of Delirium", titled "Soon", was released in January 1975. Relayer continued to sell, and is certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for selling over 500,000 copies in the US. It was remastered in 2003 and in 2014, both with previously unreleased tracks; the latter includes new stereo and 5.1 surround sound mixes and additional tracks.

A The Gates Of Delirium 21:55
B1 Sound Chaser 9:25
B2 To Be Over 9:08