Product Code: 9029648234
Artist: whitesnake
Origin: Czechoslavakia
Label: Rhino Records (2022)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Hard Rock , Rock N

greatest hits

Brand new sealed double album housed in a gatefold cover.

WHITESNAKE GREATEST HITS will be available today on digital and streaming services and fans are invited to pre-order the collection by going here.

Whitesnake founder and lead singer David Coverdale had 16 tracks remixed and remastered for this collection. He explains: “We’ve definitely expanded on the original Greatest Hits, took them all out of the sonic time capsule of the ’80s and ’90s, and brought them up to date, sound-wise … as always, we have the original albums for those who consider them holy relics.”

Keyboardist Derek Sherinian, who also appeared on Whitesnake’s recent Red, White and Blues trilogy, adds Hammond organ to more than half the songs on the collection. His scorching contributions can be heard on the #1 smash “Here I Go Again,” “Fool For Your Loving,” “You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again,” and more. New performances by former Whitesnake guitarist Adrian Vandenberg can also be heard on “The Deeper The Love” and “Judgement Day” from the 1989 album, Slip of the Tongue.

Along with those new additions, Coverdale also went back to the vault to unearth vintage performances by guitarist John Sykes that didn’t appear on the original recordings, including a solo on “Slide It In” and rhythm guitar on “Give Me All Your Love.”

A1   Still Of The Night
A2   Here I Go Again
A3   Is This Love
A4   Give Me All Your Love
B1   Love Ain't No Stranger
B2   Slide It In
B3   Slow N' Easy
B4   Guilty Of Love
C1   Fool For Your Loving
C2   Judgment Day
C3   The Deeper The Love
C4   Now You're Gone
D1   Sweet Lady Luck
D2   You're Gonna Break My Heart Again
D3   Crying In The Rain
D4   Forevermore