Product Code: EPC 81224
Artist: Various
Origin: UK
Label: Epic (1976)
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Funk , Rhythm and Blues , Soul U

The Best Of Okeh

Very smart clean vinyl with a nice crisp cover.

Okeh Records is an American record label founded by the Otto Heinemann Phonograph Corporation, a phonograph supplier established in 1916,[1] which branched out into phonograph records in 1918.[2] The name was originally spelled "OkeH", formed from the initials of Otto K. E. Heinemann, but later changed to "OKeh".

Since 1926, Okeh has been a subsidiary of Columbia Records, now itself a subsidiary of Sony Music. Today, Okeh is an imprint of Sony Masterworks, a specialty label of Columbia.


A1 The Johnny Otis Show The Watts Breakaway                     
A2 The Artistics Get My Hands On Some Lovin'                     
A3 Sandi Sheldon You're Gonna Make Me Love You                     
A4 Major Lance Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um                     
A5 Sandra Phillips Hoping You'll Come Back                     
A6 Ted Taylor (Love Is Like A) Rambling Rose                     
A7 Little Joe Cook Meet Me Down In Soulsville                     
A8 Walter Jackson It's An Uphill Climb To The Bottom                     
B1 Larry Williams & Johnny Watson Two For The Price Of One                     
B2 The Carstairs He Who Picks A Rose                     
B3 The Opals You Can't Hurt Me No More                     
B4 The Vibrations Canadian Sunset                     
B5 Little Richard I Don't Want To Discuss It                     
B6 Marie Knight Come Tomorrow                     
B7 Dr Feelgood & The Interns* The Doctor's Boogie                     
B8 Screamin' Jay Hawkins I Put A Spell On You