Product Code: MOVLP3279
Origin: EU
Label: Music on Vinyl (2023)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Disco N

DISCO COLLECTED (1 x Magenta 1 x Yellow Vinyl)

Brand new sealed double album 1  x  Magenta  1  x  Yellow vinyl.

Disco Collected celebrates the dance music which originally developed from r&b, soul and funk from the late 60s and 70s and turned into a mighty subculture in discotheques, with Studio 54, Manhattan, New York as one of the most famous and extravagant discos all over the world. Disco used a steady four to the floor beat, string sections, horns which created a perfect setting for DJs who mixed their special 12 inches to an eager dance crowd.

Movies like Saturday Night Fever and Thank God It's Friday contributed to disco's mainstream popularity. Compiled on Disco Collected are some of the best, well-known and great disco hits by Rose Royce, Chic, Kool & The Gang, The Trammps, Thelma Houston, KC & The Sunshine Band and 16 more guaranteed floor fillers.

Side A

1. B.B. & Q. Band - On The Beat
2. Rose Royce - Car Wash
3. The Brothers Johnson - Stomp!
4. Chic - Le Freak
5. Lakeside - Fantastic Voyage
6. Kool & The Gang - Get Down On It

Side B

1. The Trammps - Disco Inferno
2. Diana Ross - The Boss
3. Van McCoy & The Soul City Symphony - The Hustle
4. The Gap Band - Oops, Upside Your Head
5. Thelma Houston - Don't Leave Me This Way
6. The Emotions - Best Of My Love
7. KC & The Sunshine Band - Get Down Tonight

Side C

1. Earth, Wind & Fire - September
2. Sister Sledge - He's The Greatest Dancer
3. The O'Jays - Love Train
4. James Brown - Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine
5. Gloria Gaynor - I Never Can Say Goodbye
6. Lipps Inc. - Funky Town
7. Chakachas - Jungle Fever

Side D

1. Oliver Cheatham - Get Down Saturday Night
2. Loleatta Holloway - Love Sensation
3. Vickie Sue Robinson - Turn The Beat Around
4. The Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat
5. Rufus feat. Chaka Khan - Once You Get Started
6. MFSB feat. The Three Degrees - T.S.O.P. (The Sound Of Philadelphia)
7. Eddie Kendricks - Girl You Need A Change Of Mind