Product Code: SGH8
Artist: Various Artists
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Polygram (early 70s)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Pop , Rock , Soul U

20 Solid Gold Hits: Volume 8

Nice clean vinyl, and high gloss cover.

The most successful pop compilations in New Zealand, the huge selling, TV-promoted '20 Solid Gold Hits' series ran for nearly 20 years, through the 1970s to early 80s. These LPs featured hits of the time, providing a unique collection of popular songs all on one record!

A1 The New Seekers I Get A Little Sentimental Over You
A2 The Rubettes Sugar Baby Love
A3 Lulu The Man Who Stole the World
A4 Mocedades Eres Tu
A5 Mouth & MacNeal Battering Ram
A6 Nana Mouskouri Danny Come Home
A7 Terry Jacks If You Go Away
A8 Barry Blue Dancin' (On A Saturday Night)
A9 Blood, Sweat And Tears Spinning Wheel
A10 Slade The Bangin Man
B1 Stavros Xarhakos Orchestra The Lotus Eaters
B2 Anne Murray You Won't See Me
B3 Jim Stafford My Girl Bill
B4 Demis Roussos My Friend The Wind
B5 Andy Williams Solitaire
B6 Shona Laing I'm Crying Too
B7 Bulldogs Allstar Goodtime Band Baby Get Out
B8 Gary Glitter Always Yours
B9 Uriah Heep Stealin'
B10 Mike Foley And The New Streakers The International Streaker