Product Code: Allgood Absolute Alternative Records
Artist: Troy Kingi And The Galactic Chiropractors
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Allgood Absolute Alternative Records (2023)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Funk , Psychedelic Rock , Rhythm and Blues , Soul N

Shake That Skinny Ass All The Way To Zygertron

Brand new sealed double Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress, Stereo.

The psychedelic sci-fi slick soul sound of Shake That Skinny Ass All The Way To Zygertron - An Interstellar Odyssey saw Troy Kingi kickstarting his 10/10/10 project, ten albums in ten years exploring ten different genres. To date, he's explored reggae, 80s pop, folk, and funk, but it was this unexpected cosmic masterpiece that first lured us in, and this 2LP repress (with vinyl only bonus track) has us fizzing - Flying Out

‘A big inspiration during the writing process was Shuggie Otis's Inspiration Information album from 1974. Just the overall aesthetic of the album – warm, real pleasing to the ear but weird at the same time. This album, Shake That Skinny Ass All the Way to Zygertron, is a fictional account of two people from different times & dimensions meeting in the cosmos – falling in love and having a child with golden feet – fulfilling an ancient prophesy written in the hieroglyphics of the coming of the messiah…’
— Troy Kingi

‘Like his guitar playing, Kingi’s singing is as fine and supple as ever…
…there’s some lovely delicate fretwork, beautiful chord voicings and some good melodies, while the whole thing is underpinned by a solid foundation of funk. At times Kingi sails into similar territory to Unknown Mortal Orchestra; a kind of soulful psychedelia.’
— Nick Bollinger, The Sampler

‘Whether you follow the theme or not you have to acknowledge the gorgeous soul sound – and often a sense of ineffable sadness – across these 11 songs and fiftysomething minutes.’
— Graham Reid, Elsewhere


  1. Aztechknowledgey
  2. Time Lapsium Gangtasium
  3. Grandma’s Rocket Poem
  4. Flat Earth Syndrome
  5. Predetermined Machine
  6. Golden Taurus
  7. Luna Steppa
  8. Eyes at 80 Fathoms
  9. 9 Million Light Years
  10. Golden Shoes
  11. Aquirii B
  12. Cozmo Columbus (Vinyl Bonus Track)