Product Code: B0037067 01
Artist: Tom Waits
Origin: EU
Label: Ume (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Blues Rock , Folk , Musical , Pop Rock , Stage and Screen , World N

The Black Rider

Brand new sealed 30th anniversary remastered album from Tom Waits.

The Black Rider is the twelfth studio album by Tom Waits, released in 1993 on Island Records, featuring studio versions of songs Waits wrote for the play The Black Rider, directed by Robert Wilson and co-written by William S. Burroughs. The play is based on the German folktale Der Freisch├╝tz by Johann August Apel, which had previously been made into an opera by Carl Maria von Weber. The play premiered on March 31, 1990, at the Thalia Theater in Hamburg, Germany. Its world English-language premiere occurred in 1998 at the Edmonton International Fringe Festival.

Waits would later collaborate with Wilson on the plays Alice (1992) and Woyzeck (2000), the music to which were released on the albums Alice and Blood Money, respectively.

  1. Lucky Day Overture
  2. The Black Rider
  3. November
  4. Just The Right Bullets
  5. Black Box Theme
  6. 'Tain't No Sin
  7. Flash Pan Hunter/Intro
  8. That's The Way
  9. The Briar And The Rose
  10. Russian Dance
  11. Gospel Train/Orchestra
  12. I'll Shoot The Moon
  13. Flash Pan Hunter
  14. Crossroads
  15. Gospel Train
  16. Interlude
  17. Oily Night
  18. Lucky Day
  19. The Last Rose Of The Summer
  20. Carnival