Product Code: FN091
Artist: Terminals, The
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Flying Nun Records (1988)
Format: 12 inch 45 rpm
Availability: In Stock
Cover: NM (M-)
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Avantgarde , Blues , Garage Rock , Post Rock , Psychedelic Rock , Rock U

Disconnect (12", EP)

Stunning package both vinyl and cover in great condition.

The Terminals are an alternative rock band from New Zealand. They released material on the Xpressway and Flying Nun labels.

The band was formed in 1988, with several members veterans of other bands. Vocalist Stephen Cogle and drummer Peter Stapleton had both been members of The Victor Dimisich Band in the early 1980s, Stapleton also playing with The Pin Group and Scorched Earth Policy.[1] Guitarist Ross Humphries was an ex-member of The Pin Group, and Mick Elborado played bass and keyboards with Scorched Earth Policy.[1] Signing to Flying Nun, the band's debut release was the Disconnect EP in 1988, followed by two albums for the label. Humphries was replaced by former Scorched Earth Policy guitarist Brian Crook. The band moved to the Xpressway label for their third album, Touch.[1] Little Things followed in 1995.[1]


A1   Batwing
A2   Blistering Heart
Vocals, Written-By, Composed ByRoss Humphries
A3   Juju Eyes
A4   Turning Every Word Around
B1   Edie
B2   Terminals
B3   Cul-De-Sac