Product Code: 19658-77921-1
Artist: SZA
Origin: EU
Label: Sony (2024)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Contemporary , Folk , Rhythm and Blues , Soul N


Brand new sealed double album from SZA.

SOS is the second studio album by American singer-songwriter SZA. It was released through Top Dawg Entertainment and RCA Records on December 9, 2022.[1] The album features guest appearances from Don Toliver, Phoebe Bridgers, Travis Scott, and the late Ol' Dirty Bastard.[2] SZA worked with a variety of record producers and songwriters such as Babyface, Jeff Bhasker, Rob Bisel, Benny Blanco, Darkchild, DJ Dahi, Ant Clemons, and Lizzo.[3] It serves as the follow-up to SZA's previous album Ctrl (2017).[4]

Six singles were released between 2020 and 2023 to promote SOS, five of which were top-ten hits on the US Billboard Hot 100. The fifth, "Kill Bill" (2023), was SZA's first song to top the Billboard Hot 100 and Billboard Global 200 charts; the sixth, "Snooze" (2023), was the only song to chart on the Billboard Hot 100 for all of 2023. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200—SZA's first to do so—and broke the record for the largest streaming week for an R&B album in the US.[5] The album spent ten non-consecutive weeks atop the chart, making it the longest-running number-one female album of the decade and the first R&B album to spend its first seven weeks atop the chart since Whitney Houston's Whitney (1987).[6] To promote the album, SZA has embarked on the international SOS Tour, from February 2023 to August 2024.

Upon release, SOS received widespread critical acclaim for its eclectic sound and SZA's vocal delivery. Several media publications ranked it as one of the best albums of 2022 and 2023. At the 66th Annual Grammy Awards, the album and its tracks received a total of nine nominations, including Album of the Year, and won Best Progressive R&B Album. In 2023, it was ranked number 351 in Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

B2   Snooze 3:22
B3   Notice Me 2:41
B4   Gone Girl 4:05
B5   Smoking On My Ex Pack 1:24
B6   Ghost In The Machine
FeaturingPhoebe Bridgers
C1   F2F 3:06
C2   Nobody Gets Me 3:01
C3   Conceited 2:32
C4   Special 2:39
C5   Too Late 2:45
C6   Far 3:01
D1   Shirt 3:02
D2   Open Arms
FeaturingTravis Scott (2)
D3   I Hate U 2:56
D4   Good Days 4:41
D5   Forgiveless
FeaturingOl' Dirty Bastard


A1   SOS 1:58
A2   Kill Bill 2:34
A3   Seek & Destroy 3:24
A4   Low 3:02
A5   Love Language 3:04
A6   Blind 2:31
B1   Used
FeaturingDon Toliver