Product Code: 00600753454589
Artist: Supertramp
Origin: EU
Label: Back to Black (2013)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop , Rock N

Breakfast In America (PIcture Disc)

Sealed brand new  limited edition Picture Disc housed in a clear plastic sleeve.

Breakfast in America is the sixth album by progressive rock band Supertramp, released on 29 March 1979 by A&M Records.

Breakfast in America was recorded in 1978 at The Village Recorder in Los Angeles. It featured four U.S. Billboard hit singles: "The Logical Song" (No. 6), "Goodbye Stranger" (No. 15), "Take the Long Way Home" (No. 10), and "Breakfast in America" (No. 62). In the UK, "The Logical Song" and the title track were both top 10 hits, the only two the group had in their native country.[4] Breakfast in America won two Grammy Awards in 1980, and holds an RIAA certification of quadruple platinum.

In France, the album is the biggest-selling English-language album of all time, and the third biggest seller overall.[5]

Breakfast In America became Supertramp's biggest-selling album with more than 6 million copies sold in the US alone and was No. 1 on Billboard's Pop Albums Chart for six weeks in the spring and summer of 1979. The album also hit No. 1 in Norway, Austria, Canada and Australia. It was also their biggest album in the UK, reaching No. 3 (for five consecutive weeks) and remaining on the charts for exactly a year.[6]


A1   Gone Hollywood 5:20
A2   The Logical Song 4:11
A3   Goodbye Stranger 5:50
A4   Breakfast In America 2:39
A5   Oh Darling 4:02
B1   Take The Long Way Home 5:08
B2   Lord Is It Mine 4:10
B3   Just Another Nervous Wreck 4:25
B4   Casual Conversations 2:58
B5   Child Of Vision 7:31