Product Code: LPV107
Artist: summer thieves
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Loop Recordings (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Indie Pop , Pop N

cigarettes in space

Brand new sealed fron NZs Summer Thieves.

With an eclectic blend of infectious melodies and genre-bending sounds, Aotearoa party-starters Summer Thieves invite listeners to come aboard this sonic journey. Featuring the singles ‘Funny How The Mind Works’ & ‘Tongue & Cheek’, plus new single ‘Slow Down’.

Cigarettes In Space is a testament to Summer Thieves' musical talent and their commitment to pushing the boundaries of their sound. Featuring 13 tracks, the album weaves together vibrant indie rock with elements of pop, and heartfelt lyricism. Produced & recorded largely by the band themselves, the album shows Summer Thieves stepping up in all aspects of their creation process.


  1. Spaceship
  2. Funny How the Mind Works
  3. Tongue & Cheek 
  4. Pieces
  5. Bali Nights
  6. Highway
  7. Sunshine
  8. Slow Down
  9. Electricity
  10. Over & Over
  11. I Need a Taste
  12. Fighting
  13. Always Know You