Product Code: NPR807VINYL
Artist: Smashing Pumpkins The
Origin: USA and Europe
Label: Napalm Records (2018)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Rock N

Shiny And Oh So Bright - Vol.1 / LP - No Past, No Future, No Sun

Brand new sealed album from Smashing Pumpkins.

Shiny and Oh So Bright Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. (stylized in all caps[4]) is the tenth studio album by the American alternative rock band The Smashing Pumpkins. The album was released on November 16, 2018 through Napalm Records.[1][3]

In early February 2018 it was announced that original members Jimmy Chamberlin and James Iha had rejoined the band, marking the first time since Machina II/The Friends and Enemies of Modern Music in 2000 that Iha has worked with the band.[5] The reunited band started production on new material in February 2018 with Rick Rubin producing, the first time he had worked with the band since the Adore album cycle. Recording took place at Shangri La recording studio, Malibu, California. The group originally presented eight song demos to Rubin with the intention of releasing one as a comeback single.[6] After Rubin approved of all eight, the group planned two four-song EPs, the first of which was originally scheduled to be released in May 2018.[7] In September 2018 it was announced that the EPs would take the form of a full-length album, the first in the Shiny and Oh So Bright album series.[3]