Product Code: SATBLP07
Artist: Siouxsie And The Banshees
Origin: UK & Europe
Label: Wonderland Records (2024)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Post Punk , Rock N

Nocturne (RSD 2024)

Brand new sealed double LP, Album, Record Store Day, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve

Nocturne is a live double album and video by English rock band Siouxsie and the Banshees, released on 25 November 1983 by Polydor Records. Co-produced by Mike Hedges, Nocturne features performances recorded at two shows at the Royal Albert Hall in London, on 30 September and 1 October 1983, featuring Robert Smith (of the Cure) on guitar.

Most of the material is from 1981's Juju and 1982's A Kiss in the Dreamhouse. It also features a few B-sides ("Pulled to Bits" and "Eve White/Eve Black") as well as a live version of the Beatles' "Dear Prudence", a song the Banshees had recorded in the studio earlier that year in Stockholm and issued as a single in September.

The music heard in the introduction before "Israel" is an excerpt from The Rite of Spring, composed in 1913 by Igor Stravinsky.[1]

In 2024, a double vinyl limited edition of Nocturne featuring new artwork and cut at half speed at Abbey Road studios, all overseen by Siouxsie and Severin, was released for Record Store Day on April 20, in the UK,[2] the US,[3] Canada,[4] France,[5] the Netherlands,[6] Ireland,[7] Italy,[8] Spain,[9] Germany, Austria and Switzerland.[10]

A1   Intro - The Rite Of Spring
Composed ByIgor Stravinsky
A2   Israel
A3   Dear Prudence
A4   Paradise Place
A5   Melt!
B1   Cascade
B2   Pulled To Bits
B3   Nightshift
B4   Sin In My Heart
C1   Slowdive
C2   Painted Bird
C3   Happy House
C4   Switch
D1   Spellbound
D2   Helter Skelter
D3   Eve White / Eve Black
D4   Voodoo Dolly