Product Code: 5419773388
Artist: Simply Red
Origin: Germany
Label: Warner Music (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Funk , Pop , Soul N

Blue (Blue Vinyl)

Brand new sealed album pressed in Blue vinyl .

Blue is the sixth studio album by British band Simply Red. It was released by East West Records on 19 May 1998 in the United Kingdom. Initially conceived as a cover album,[5] it features production from lead singer Mick Hucknall as well as Andy Wright, Gota Yashiki, Stevie J, and Joe "Jake" Carter. Hucknall, Wright, and Yashiki are the only musicians featured in the Blue CD booklet's photography; this is a first for a Simply Red album, as all prior albums featured photos of the various band members credited.

The album includes five cover versions: "Mellow My Mind" from the 1975 Neil Young album Tonight's the Night; two versions of the frequently covered "The Air That I Breathe", written by Albert Hammond and Mike Hazlewood; the Gregory Isaacs hit "Night Nurse"; and "Ghetto Girl" by Dennis Brown, from whom the band would cover another song in 2003. New versions of previously recorded Simply Red songs also appear here: "Come Get Me Angel" is a rewritten version of the 1996 single "Angel" (an Aretha Franklin cover), and "Broken Man" was first released as a B-side in 1987. "The Air That I Breathe Reprise" samples "Jack and Diane" by John Mellencamp. "So Jungiful", found on the Japanese edition of the album, is a jungle remix of "So Beautiful" from the band's previous album, Life

A1   Mellow My Mind
A2   Blue
A3   Say You Love Me
A4   To Be Free
A5   The Air That I Breathe
A6   Someday In My Life
B1   The Air That I Breathe Reprise
B2   Night Nurse
B3   Broken Man
B4   Come Get Me Angel
B5   Ghetto Girl
B6   Love Has Said Goodbye Again
B7   High Five