Product Code: 602577998881
Artist: Simple Minds
Origin: EU
Label: Universal (2019)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop Rock N

40: The Best Of 1979 -2019

Brand new sealed double compilation housed in a gatefold cover.

2019 marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song For One Night Only that makes its first appearance here

Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global. 40: The Best Of – 1979 – 2019 is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day, it has been compiled in conjunction with the band and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue. The album was remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios and have new art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch which represents the 40 years.

Track Listing:

A1   Chelsea Girl
A2   I Travel
A3   Love Song
A4   Promised You A Miracle
A5   Glittering Prize
B1   Someone Somewhere in Summertime
B2   Waterfront
B3   Don't You (Forget About Me)
B4   Alive and Kicking
B5   Sanctify Yourself
C1   Belfast Child
C2   Mandela Day
C3   See The Lights
C4   Hypnotised
D1   Stars Will Lead The Way
D2   Honest Town
D3   Sense Of Discovery
D4   For One Night Only