Product Code: 718637 1
Artist: Rolling Stones The
Origin: Germany
Label: Decca (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Blues Rock , Pop Rock , Rock N

Aftermath (UK Version)

Brand new sealed reissue of this classic album.

Aftermath, released April 1966 by Decca Records, is the fourth British studio album by the Rolling Stones. It was released in the United States in June 1966 by London Records as their sixth American album. The album is considered an artistic breakthrough for the band: it is the first to consist entirely of Mick Jagger/Keith Richards compositions, while Brian Jones played a variety of instruments not usually associated with their music, including sitar, Appalachian dulcimer,[1] marimbas, and Japanese koto, as well as guitar, harmonica and keyboards, though much of the music is still rooted in Chicago electric blues. It was the first Rolling Stones album to be recorded entirely in the US, at the RCA Studios in California, and their first album released in true stereo.

In August 2002 both editions of Aftermath were reissued in a new remastered CD and SACD digipak by ABKCO Records, with the UK version containing an otherwise unavailable stereo mix of "Mother's Little Helper".[2] In the same year the US edition of Aftermath was ranked No. 108 on the List of Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.[3]


A1   Mother's Little Helper 2:46
A2   Stupid Girl 2:56
A3   Lady Jane 3:09
A4   Under My Thumb 3:42
A5   Doncha Bother Me 2:41
A6   Goin' Home 11:13
B1   Flight 505 3:28
B2   High And Dry 3:08
B3   Out Of Time 5:38
B4   It's Not Easy 2:56
B5   I Am Waiting 3:11
B6   Take It Or Leave It 2:47
B7   Think 3:10
B8   What To Do 2:31