Product Code: 19658788891
Artist: Roger Waters
Origin: EU
Label: Legacy / Sony (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Art Rock , Rock N

The Lockdown Sessions

Brand new sealed album housed in a gatefold cover.

The Lockdown Sessions is an album by British musician Roger Waters, released on 9 December 2022 by Legacy Recordings. It compiles home recordings he made during lockdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic, later remastered for this release. The songs were previously performed in these versions during the encore of his Us + Them Tour. The album also features "Comfortably Numb 2022", a new version of the song from The Wall which opens his This Is Not a Drill concerts, as the final track.[1][2][3][4] This rendition differs from the original version in its absence of guitar solos and being performed in a slower tempo, like a dirge.

1. "Mother" 7:20
2. "Two Suns in the Sunset" 6:01
3. "Vera" (contains "Bring the Boys Back Home") 5:14
4. "The Gunner's Dream" 5:32
5. "The Bravery of Being Out of Range" 6:51
6. "Comfortably Numb 2022" 8:30
Total length: 39:31