Product Code: SD7271
Artist: Roberta Flack
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Atlantic (1973)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Pop U

Killing Me Softly

Good vinyl minor surface marks, housed in a nice clean cover,

Killing Me Softly is a studio album by American singer-songwriter Roberta Flack, released on August 1, 1973, by Atlantic Records.[3] She recorded the album with producer Joel Dorn for 18 months.[4] The album was dedicated to Rahsaan Roland Kirk.[5]

Killing Me Softly reached number three on the Billboard Top LPs & Tape and number two on the Soul LPs chart.[6] The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified the album gold on August 27, 1973, and double platinum on January 30, 2006, denoting shipments of two million copies in the United States.[3] It was nominated for a Grammy Award for Album of the Year, which it lost to Stevie Wonder's 1973 album Innervisions. The album's title track was released as a single and topped the Billboard Hot 100.[6] It won the 1974 Grammy Award for Record of the Year.

  1. "Killing Me Softly with His Song" (Charles Fox, Norman Gimbel) - 4:49
  2. "Jesse" (Janis Ian) - 4:03
  3. "No Tears (In the End)" (Ralph MacDonald, William Salter) - 4:56
  4. "I'm the Girl" (James Alan Shelton) - 4:55
  5. "River" (Gene McDaniels) - 5:03
  6. "Conversation Love" (Terry Plumeri, Bill Seighman) - 3:43
  7. "When You Smile" (Ralph MacDonald, William Salter) - 3:44
  8. "Suzanne" (Leonard Cohen) - 9:44