Product Code: LPV085
Artist: Rhian Sheehan
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Loop Recordings (2018)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Ambient , Electronic N

A Quiet Divide (White Vinyl)

Brand new sealed double 180 gram white vinyl housed in a diecut cover.

Five years since the release of his previous studio album, Rhian Sheehan returns with A Quiet Divide. Acclaimed for both his music and his composition, Sheehan’s latest piece of work is a sublime marriage of orchestral chamber music with textural cinematic guitar and synth soundscapes. 
A Quiet Divide sees his most cinematic piece of work to date, merging his experience crafting cinematic scores with the post-rock sound listeners have come to expect.



                            released October 5, 2018                                         
Produced, recorded & engineered by Rhian Sheehan. Co-produced by Raashi Malik. Soma Dreams co-produced by Jol Mulholland. Toward The Sun co-produced by Levi Patel.
Recorded at DeepSpace Studio & The Surgery Recording Studio Wellington, Roundhead Studios & The Lab Recording Studio, Auckland.
All music written by R. Sheehan, except:  Soma Dreams, written by R.Sheehan & R. Malik.  Toward The Sun, written, produced and recorded by R. Sheehan & L. Patel.
Pianos recorded & engineered by Paddy Hill at Roundhead Studios, Auckland. Additional piano recorded & engineered by Mike Gibson at Massey School of Music, Wellington. Drums & crotales recorded & engineered by Lee Prebble at The Surgery Recording Studio, Wellington. Strings recorded & engineered at Stella Maris Chapel by John Neill with music editing by Tane Upjohn-Beatson. Piano, vocals, & additional guitar on Toward The Sun recorded & engineered by Levi Patel. French Horns recorded & engineered by Jacob E Rush at Studio509, Auckland. Drums, bass & percussion on So-ma Dreams recorded & engineered by Jol Mulholland.
Musicians:  Rhian Sheehan: Guitars, Bass, Piano, Keys, Synths, Percussion, Textures, Field recordings, Metallophone, Musicboxes, Glockenspiels, Celesta & Baritone Ukulele. Raashi Malik: Piano (4,5,6,10,12)  Justin Bird: Piano (2,3)  Jeff Boyle: Guitar (5,6,13) Arli Liberman: Guitar (1,5,7,12) Ryan Prebble: Guitar (5,6), Bass (6) Steve Bremner: Drums (6), Crotales (6,12) Jol Mulholland: Drums (4), Bass (4), Shaker (4), Lap Steel (4), Voice (4) Ed Zuccollo: Mini Moog bass (2,3)  Anna Edgington: Voice (5,6)  Levi Patel: Guitar (7), Piano (7), Voice (7) Gala Morris: Voice (7)
Strings: Performed by Stroma FilmWorks & conducted by Hamish McKeich. French Horns: Emma Eden & David Kay. String arrangements by Ryan Youens & Rhian Sheehan. Raashi Malik co-arranger on April. Levi Patel & Jeremy Reid co-arrangers on Toward The Sun. Strings orchestrated by Ryan Youens. Horns & Strings on Toward The Sun orchestrated by Jeremy Reid.
Album mixed by Rhian Sheehan & Mike Gibson at Munki Studios & Park Road Post, Miramar, Wellington.
Mastered by Mike Gibson.
Photography by Ian Robertson. Design by Jaime Robertson.