Product Code: 9362-49201-6
Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Origin: EU
Label: Warner Bros. Records (2016)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Funk , Rock , Soul N

The Getaway

Sealed brand new album housed in a gatefold cover. Made in the EU.

The Getaway is the eleventh studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released through Warner Bros. on June 17, 2016.[4] This is the band's first studio album since 2011's I'm with You. It was produced by Danger Mouse, who replaced Rick Rubin after twenty-five years and six albums as the band's producer, making it the first non-Rubin produced album since 1989's Mother's Milk, while its release makes the current lineup of the band only the second in the group's history to record more than one album together.

The album was preceded by the first single "Dark Necessities" on May 5, 2016.[5] "Dark Necessities" became the band's 25th top-ten single on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart, a record they hold over U2 who currently have 23 top-ten singles.[6]

The Getaway made its debut at number one in ten different countries while reaching number two in the band's home country of the United States along with the United Kingdom and Canada. Since its release, the album received mostly favourable reviews from critics.

A1   The Getaway
A2   Dark Necessities
A3   We Turn Red
A4   The Longest Wave
B1   Goodbye Angels
B2   Sick Love
B3   Go Robot
C1   Feasting On The Flowers
C2   Detroit
C3   This Ticonderoga
D1   Encore
D2   The Hunter
D3   Dreams Of A Samurai