Product Code: 4050538777314
Artist: Red Carpet Massacre
Origin: EU
Label: BMG (2022)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: NM (M-)
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Alternative Rock , Pop , Pop Rock , Rock U

Red Carpet Massacre


Red Carpet Massacre is the twelfth studio album by English rock band Duran Duran, released on 13 November 2007 by Epic Records. Most of the music on the final incarnation of the album was completed in late 2006 following the departure of band member Andy Taylor with new guitarist Dominic Brown replacing him, when record producer Timbaland began working with the band. "Falling Down" was the only single released from the album.

Red Carpet Massacre debuted at number 44 on the UK Albums Chart, becoming the band's second lowest-debuting album on the chart, after Pop Trash (2000). The album debuted at number 36 on the US Billboard 200, selling 29,000 copies in its first week.[1] The following week, it fell to number 116. As of February 2011, the album had sold 102,000 copies in the United States.[2]

It was Duran Duran's second and final album released under Epic Records, before the band parted ways with the label in 2009.

A1   The Valley
A2   Red Carpet Massacre
A3   Nite-Runner
B1   Falling Down
B2   Box Full O'Honey
B3   Skin Divers
B4   Tempted
C1   Tricked Out
C2   Zoom In
C3   She's Too Much
D1   Dirty Great Monster
D2   Last Man Standing
D3   Cry Baby Cry