Product Code: CR006550
Artist: R.E.M.
Origin: USA
Label: Warner Bros. Records (2008)
Format: LP / CD
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Rock N


Sealed - Brand new 180 gram album.

Accelerate is the fourteenth studio album by American alternative rock band R.E.M., released on March 31, 2008 in Europe, and on April 1 in North America. Produced with Jacknife Lee, Accelerate was intended as a departure from the 2004 album Around the Sun.[2] R.E.M. previewed several of the album's tracks during a five-night residency at the Olympia Theatre in Dublin, Republic of Ireland, and recorded the album in a nine-week schedule.

The album received a warm reception from music critics, earning a 79/100 rating on Metacritic. Reviewers often complimented the aggressive, purposeful sound of the songs, with Q magazine critic Keith Cameron stating that "Accelerate is the sound of a band having enjoyed a good word with themselves—and us."

A1   Living Well Is The Best Revenge 3:10
A2   Man-Sized Wreath 2:31
A3   Supernatural Superserious 3:23
A4   Hollow Man 2:39
A5   Houston 2:04
A6   Accelerate 3:33
B1   Until The Day Is Done 4:08
B2   Mr. Richards 3:46
B3   Sing For The Submarine 4:51
B4   Horse To Water 2:18
B5   I'm Gonna DJ 2:05