Product Code: 88875184281
Artist: Pink Floyd
Origin: USA
Label: Pink Floyd Records (2016)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Rock , Soundtracks , World N

The Wall

Brand new sealed 2LP 180 gram USA pressed audiophile vinyl with gatefold cover.

The Wall is the eleventh studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released as a double album on 30 November 1979 by Harvest Records in the United Kingdom and by Columbia Records in the United States. It is the last studio album released with the line-up of guitarist David Gilmour, bass guitarist and lyricist Roger Waters, keyboardist Richard Wright, and drummer Nick Mason before Wright left the band. It was supported by a tour with elaborate theatrical effects, and adapted into a 1982 feature film, Pink Floyd – The Wall. The album features the band's only single to top various charts, "Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2".

As with Pink Floyd's prior three albums, The Wall is a concept album, exploring themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It is a rock opera that follows Pink, a character whom Waters modelled after himself and the band's original leader, Syd Barrett. Pink's life begins with the loss of his father during the Second World War and continues with abuse from his schoolteachers, an overprotective mother, and the breakdown of his marriage; all contribute to his eventual self-imposed isolation from society, represented by a metaphorical wall. Waters conceived the album during Pink Floyd's 1977 In the Flesh Tour, when his frustration with the audience became so acute that he imagined a wall between the audience and the stage. The album features a harsher and more theatrical style than Pink Floyd's previous albums. Wright left the band during its production but remained as a salaried musician, performing with Pink Floyd during the Wall tour.

The album was one of the best selling of 1980, and by 1999 it had sold over 23 million RIAA-certified units (11.5 million albums), making it the third highest certified album in the United States.[4] Rolling Stone placed The Wall at number 87 on its list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time".

A1   In The Flesh? 3:18
A2   The Thin Ice 2:22
A3   Another Brick In The Wall Part 1 3:12
A4   The Happiest Days Of Our Lives 1:38
A5   Another Brick In The Wall Part 2 3:52
A6   Mother 5:17
B1   Goodbye Blue Sky 2:43
B2   Empty Spaces 2:02
B3   Young Lust
B4   One Of My Turns 3:26
B5   Don't Leave Me Now 4:14
B6   Another Brick In The Wall Part 3 1:17
B7   Goodbye Cruel World 0:59
C1   Hey You 4:32
C2   Is There Anybody Out There? 2:41
C3   Nobody Home 3:35
C4   Vera 1:16
C5   Bring The Boys Back Home 1:16
C6   Comfortably Numb
D1   The Show Must Go On 1:36
D2   In The Flesh 4:06
D3   Run Like Hell
D4   Waiting For The Worms 3:50
D5   Stop 0:29
D6   The Trial
D7   Outside The Wall 1:39