Product Code: 88875007881
Artist: Pink Floyd
Origin: USA
Label: Columbia (2014)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Rock N

The Endless River

Sealed brand new 180 gram double album with a gatefold cover and full colour inner sleeves. Includes 16 page booklet from the 1993 sessions and download card.

The Endless River is the fifteenth and final studio album by the British progressive rock band Pink Floyd. It was released by Parlophone and Columbia Records in Friday-release countries on 7 November 2014, and in the United Kingdom and United States on 10 November 2014. It is Pink Floyd's only studio album since the death of keyboardist and founding member Rick Wright, who appears posthumously, and the third led by guitarist and singer David Gilmour following Roger Waters' departure in 1985. It is also the first Pink Floyd album distributed by Parlophone and Warner Bros. Records following the purchase of EMI.

The Endless River consists almost entirely of instrumental and ambient music, and is based on hours of previously unreleased material Pink Floyd wrote, recorded and produced with Wright during sessions for its predecessor, The Division Bell (1994). New material was recorded in 2013 through 2014 aboard Gilmour's houseboat, Astoria, and Medina Studios in Hove, England. It was produced by Gilmour, Youth, Andy Jackson and Phil Manzanera. The cover concept is by Ahmed Emad Eldin, with sleeve design and final artwork by Stylorouge and creative direction by Aubrey Powell.

The Endless River was promoted with a single, "Louder Than Words", and artwork installations in cities including London, New York, Paris, Berlin and Milan. It became the most pre-ordered album of all time on Amazon UK, and debuted at number one in several countries. The vinyl edition was the fastest-selling UK vinyl release of 2014 and the fastest-selling Pink Floyd album since 1997. The album received mixed reviews.

Things Left Unsaid 4:23
    It's What We Do 6:18
    Ebb And Flow 1:45
    Sum 4:48
    Skins 2:37
    Unsung 1:06
    Anisina 3:05
    The Lost Art Of Conversation 1:45
    On Noodle Street 1:40
    Night Light 1:42
    Allons-y (1) 1:56
    Autumn '68 1:32
    Allons-y (2) 1:30
    Talkin' Hawkin' 3:24
    Calling 3:38
    Eyes To Pearls 1:51
    Surfacing 2:46
    Louder Than Words 6:20