Product Code: 5056340101599
Artist: Phoenix Foundation ‎The
Origin: UK
Label: Memphis Industries (2020)
Format: LP / 7"
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Indie Rock , Rock N

Friend Ship (LP Pink / 7" Turquoise)

Brand new sealed album in Pink vinyl and a bonus 7" in turquoise housed in a smart cover.

Since 2015’s Give up Your Dreams The Phoenix Foundation have been writing, recording, touring with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, creating the acclaimed soundtrack for Hunt For The Wilderpeople, building shrines to light, creating scores for VR, producing other artists and baking sourdough. Now they are ready to release some more music into the swirling oblivion that is 2020.

Friend Ship features collaborations with Nadia Reid, Hollie Fullbrook (Tiny Ruins) and Anita Clark (Motte) making their 7th album both a classic collection of Phoenixy songs and a new palette of sounds.


  1. Guru
  2. Miserable Meal (with the NZSO)
  3. Hounds Of Hell (with Nadia Reid)
  4. Decision Dollars (with Hollie Fullbrook)
  5. Transit Of Venus (with the NZSO)
  6. Tranquility (with Hollie Fullbrook)
  7. Landline
  8. Former Glory (with Anita Clark)
  9. My Kitchen Rules
  10. Trem Sketch

Bonus 7"

  1. Beside Yourself (with Fazerdaze)
  2. Blood on my hands