Product Code: 3579341
Artist: Paul Weller
Origin: Netherlands
Label: Island Records (2022)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Pop Rock , Rock N

Modern Classics (The Greatest Hits)

Brand new sealeed double album housed in a gatefold cover.

Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits is a compilation album of music by English singer-songwriter Paul Weller, originally released in 1998. It featured most of his solo singles up to that point as well as a new track "Brand New Start".

All titles written by Paul Weller except where noted

  1. "Out of the Sinking" from Stanley Road
  2. "Peacock Suit" from Heavy Soul
  3. "Sunflower" from Wild Wood
  4. "The Weaver" from Wild Wood
  5. "Wild Wood" from Wild Wood
  6. "Above the Clouds" from Paul Weller
  7. "Uh Huh Oh Yeh" from Paul Weller
  8. "Brushed" (Paul Weller, Steve White, Mark Nelson, Brendan Lynch) from Heavy Soul
  9. "The Changingman" (Weller, Lynch) from Stanley Road
  10. "Friday Street" from Heavy Soul
  11. "You Do Something To Me" from Stanley Road
  12. "Brand New Start" Single release only
  13. "Hung Up" from Wild Wood
  14. "Mermaids" from Heavy Soul
  15. "Broken Stones" from Stanley Road
  16. "Into Tomorrow" from Paul Weller

This limited edition of the album came with a bonus 13 track live disc recorded at Victoria Park, London on 8 August 1998.

  1. "Into Tomorrow"
  2. "Peacock Suit"
  3. "Friday Street"
  4. "Mermaids"
  5. "Out of the Sinking"
  6. "Heavy Soul"
  7. "Wild Wood"
  8. "Up in Suzes' Room"
  9. "(Can You Heal Us) Holy Man?"
  10. "The Changingman" (Weller, Lynch)
  11. "Porcelain gods"
  12. "Sunflower"
  13. "Broken Stones"