Product Code: 602445032693
Artist: Offspring The
Origin: USA and Europe
Label: Ume (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Post Punk , Punk , Rock N

Greatest Hits

Brand new sealed 2022  LP, Compilation, Reissue, Stereo vinyl.

Greatest Hits is a 2005 compilation album by the American punk rock band The Offspring, compiling hit singles from five of their seven studio albums along with the previously unreleased songs "Can't Repeat" and "Next to You", the latter a cover version of The Police song included as a hidden track at the end of the album. Greatest Hits peaked at no. 8 on the Billboard 200, with 70,000 copies sold in its first week of release, and has been certified Gold & Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.[5][6]

"Can't Repeat" was released as a single to promote the album, and peaked at no. 9 on Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks chart and no. 10 on its Mainstream Rock Tracks.[7] "Next to You" was also released as a single to radio stations, peaking at no. 29 on Mainstream Rock Tracks.[7] A DVD/UMD video entitled Complete Music Video Collection was released a month later to complement Greatest Hits. It included the music videos for all fourteen songs on Greatest Hits (excluding "Next to You", for which no video was filmed), as well as three additional songs which had been released as singles but were not included on Greatest Hits: "The Meaning of Life" and "I Choose" from Ixnay on the Hombre, and "She's Got Issues" from Americana. These songs, along with several others the band had released as singles during the course of their career, had not charted as highly as those selected for Greatest Hits.[7]

A1   Can't Repeat
A2   Come Out and Play
A3   Self Esteem
A4   Gotta Get Away
A5   All I Want
A6   Gone Away
A7   Pretty Fly
B1   Why Don't You Get A Job?
B2   The Kids Aren't Alright
B3   Original Prankster
B4   Want You Bad
B5   Defy You
B6   Hit That
B7   (Can't Get My) Head Around You