Product Code: BMGCAT765LPX
Artist: Motörhead ‎
Origin: EU
Label: BMG (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Hard Rock , Heavy Metal N

Kiss Of Death (Silver Vinyl)

Brand new sealed reissue limited edition pressed in Silver vinyl..

Kiss of Death is the 18th studio album by the band Motörhead, released on 29 August 2006, on Steamhammer, their ninth with the label.

Kiss of Death was the second album Motörhead recorded with producer Cameron Webb and continues the heavy, blistering sound evident on the band's previous LP Inferno.  As Joel McIver notes in his 2011 Motörhead memoir Overkill: The Untold Story of Motörhead:

..'God Was Never on Your Side' showcases Lemmy's lyrical doom-mongering as never before; 'Kingdom of the Worm' — the album's lead single — was an acerbic commentary on the modern world; and one song, the ponderous 'Going Down,' was co-authored by Campbell's son Todd..

Mike Inez from Alice in Chains and C.C. Deville from Poison also play on the album. 'Kingdom Of The Worm' received its world premiere on Friday, 19 May, during Lemmy's appearance on the "Jonesy's Jukebox" radio show on Indie 103.1 FM.

A1   Sucker
A2   One Night Stand
A3   Devil I know
A4   Trigger
A5   Under The Gun
A6   God Was Never On Your Side
B1   Living In The Past
B2   Christine
B3   Sword Of Glory
B4   Be My Baby
B5   Kingdom Of The worm
B6   Going Down