Product Code: MS2230
Artist: Michael Franks
Origin: Germany
Label: Speakers Corner Records (2021)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Contemporary , Jazz N

The Art Of Tea

Brand new sealed audiophile 180 gram reissue from Michael Franks.

The Art of Tea is a jazz vocal album by Michael Franks (his first on Frank Sinatra's Reprise label), released in February 1976.[3]

The album peaked at #131 on the Billboard 200. It spawned Franks's only Billboard Hot 100 single, "Popsicle Toes," which peaked at #43.

All tracks are written by Michael Franks, unless otherwise noted.

Side one
1. "Nightmoves" Michael Franks, Michael Small 4:03
2. "Eggplant"   3:34
3. "Monkey See—Monkey Do"   3:33
4. "St. Elmo's Fire"   3:58
5. "I Don't Know Why I'm So Happy I'm Sad"   4:16
Side two
1. "Jive" 3:16
2. "Popsicle Toes" 4:35
3. "Sometimes I Just Forget To Smile" 3:45
4. "Mr. Blue"