Product Code: 88843045321
Artist: MGMT
Origin: USA
Label: Columbia (2014)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Rock N

Oracular Spectacular

Sealed brand new 180 gram remastered double album,

Oracular Spectacular is the debut album by American psychedelic rock band MGMT, released on October 2, 2007 by RED Ink and physically on January 22, 2008 by Columbia.[1] It was produced by Dave Fridmann and is the band's first release of new content, being recorded from March to April 2007. The album was promoted with three singles: "Time to Pretend", "Electric Feel" and "Kids". Both "Time to Pretend" and "Kids" were re-recorded for the album songs from the band's previous release Time to Pretend (2005), with the opening track serving as a "mission statement" and the theme continued through the album's subsequent tracks.

Although Oracular Spectacular never sold more than 17,000 in a week, it has consistently sold since January 2008, selling at least 2,000 copies per week during April 2010.[2] The album received positive reviews from critics, who lauded its production style, musical direction and composition. It was nominated for the International Album award at the 2009 Brit Awards. In 2012, Rolling Stone ranked the album at number 494 on its updated list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.[3]


A1   Time To Pretend 4:21
A2   Weekend Wars 4:12
A3   The Youth
Lyrics ByVanWyngarden*, Goldwasser*
A4   Electric Feel
Lyrics ByVanWyngarden*, Goldwasser*
A5   Kids 5:03
B1   4th Dimensional Transition 3:58
B2   Pieces Of What 2:44
B3   Of Moons, Birds & Monsters 4:47
B4   The Handshake 3:40
B5   Future Reflections 4:00