Product Code: 603497855490
Artist: Little Village
Origin: USA
Label: Reprise Records (2019)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Country Rock , Pop Rock , Rock N

Little Village (Blue Vinyl)

Brand new sealed  Album, Reissue, Blue Vinyl.

Little Village is the only studio album by the band of the same name. The band, a supergroup comprising Ry Cooder, John Hiatt, Nick Lowe, and Jim Keltner, released the album, went on a tour of the US and Europe to support it, and disbanded the year of its release. They had previously worked as a group while recording Hiatt's solo album Bring the Family in 1987. Although all songs are credited to all four group members, Hiatt sang all but three, with two sung by Lowe and one by Cooder. "Solar Sex Panel" and "Don't Go Away Mad" were released as singles.

At the Grammy Awards of 1993, Little Village was nominated in the "Best Album" category.