Product Code: 0349783747
Artist: Little Feat
Origin: EU
Label: Warner Bros. (2023)
Format: 3xLP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Pop , Rock N

Dixie Chicken

Brand new deluxe edition sealed triple album

Little Feat’s second and third albums, Sailin’ Shoes and Dixie Chicken, will be reissued as expanded deluxe editions in June.

Both records (Sailin’ Shoes was issued in 1972 while Dixie Chicken followed in ’73) have been remastered and recut to vinyl and the expanded 2CD and 3LP editions offer previously unreleased studio outtakes and demos, and complete unreleased live shows (same content on vinyl and CD).

Sailin’ Shoes includes the classic and much covered ‘Willin”, as well as the title track which Robert Palmer recorded for his debut album Sneaking Sally Through The Alley. In fact, so smitten was Palmer with Little Feat as musicians, that they became his backing band on a few tracks on his second solo album, 1975’s Pressure Drop. Dixie Chicken features songs such as ‘Two Trains’, ‘Fat Man in the Bathtub’ and of course the brilliant title track.

    Dixie Chicken 2023 Remaster  
A1   Dixie Chicken 3:55
A2   Two Trains 3:06
A3   Roll Um Easy 2:30
A4   On Your Way Down 5:31
A5   Kiss It Off 2:56
B1   Fool Yourself 3:10
B2   Walkin' All Night 3:35
B3   Fat Man In The Bathtub 4:29
B4   Juliette 3:20
B5   Lafayette Railroad 3:40
    Hotcakes, Outtakes & Rarities  
C1   Two Trains (Demo) 3:19
C2   Fat Man In The Bathtub (Demo) 3:58
C3   Walkin' All Night (Alternate Version) 3:40
C4   Roll Um Easy (Alternate Version) 2:36
C5   On Your Way Down (Alternate Version) 5:57
D1   Eldorado Slim 4:42
D2   Juliette (Alternate Version) 3:34
D3   Hi Roller (Ace In The Hole) 3:28
D4   Dixie Chicken (Alternate Version) 4:06
    Icepick Eldorado: Live At Paul's Mall, Boston, Massachusetts, April 1, 1973  
E1   Two Trains 3:23
E2   Got No Shadow 6:35
E3   On Your Way Down 6:26
F1   Walkin' All Night 3:34
F2   Fat Man In The Bathtub 5:31
F3   Willin' 4:31
F4   A Apolitical Blues 3:33