Product Code: OTS010
Artist: Led Zeppelin
Origin: EU
Label: Off the Shelf (2022)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Hard Rock , Rock N

The Lost Sessions

Brand new sealed double album housed in a gatefold cover.

CLASSIC 1969 BBC SESSIONS FROM A NEWLY FORMED LED ZEPPELIN Formed in late-1968, Led Zeppelin emerged from the ashes of, firstly, The Yardbirds, and then the short-lived New Yardbirds. After Robert Plant joined then unknown but recommended by Mickey Most - and John Bonham - a childhood friend of Jimmy Page was also invited in, the transformation was almost complete. John Paul Jones had worked alongside Page as a session musician through much of the 1960s and his inclusion cemented the new group. Their eponymous debut album was released in the US during their tour there on 12 January 1969, and peaked at number 10 on the Billboard chart. In their first year Led Zeppelin completed four US and four UK concert tours, and also released their second album, Led Zeppelin II. Recorded mostly on the road at various North American studios, it was an even greater commercial success than their debut. Despite this fervent activity, Zeppelin also found time to record a number of sessions for the BBC during 69, transmitted on John Peel s Top Gear, and a number of other shows during their first year, and in all the group recorded 18 tracks for the BEEB - including the otherwise unreleased Sunshine Woman . All these broadcast tracks are now included together on this single CD, a boon for fans and a little piece of Led Zeppelin history for all enthusiasts to add to their collections. Both performances remain previously unreleased on CD, but with this new title that all changes as the full musical performances are now available for fans to cherish on this new disc. 1. You Shook Me 5:21 2. Communication Breakdown 3:01 3. I Can't Quit You Baby 4:26 4. Dazed And Confused 6:40 5. Alexis Korner Introduction 0:18 6. I Can't Quit You Baby 5:29 7. You Shook Me 4:10 8. Sunshine Woman 3:11 9. The Girl I Love (She Got Long Black Wavy Hair) 3:01 10. Communication Breakdown 3:16 11. Something Else 2:07 12. What Is And What Should Never Be 4:17 13. Group Interview With Chris Gran 5:57 14. Whole Lotta Love 6:09 15. Communication Breakdown 2:41 16. What Is And What Should Never Be 4:28 17.


A1   You Shook Me
A2   Communication Breakdown
A3   I Can’t Quit You Baby
A4   Dazed And Confused
B1   Intro
B2   I Can’t Quit You Baby
B3   You Shook Me
B4   Sunshine Woman
B5   The Girl I Love (She Got Long Black Wavy Hair)
B6   Communication Breakdown
C1   Something Else
C2   What Is And What Should Never Be
C3   Group Interview
C4   Whole Lotta Love
D1   Communication Breakdown
D2   What Is And What Should Never Be
D3   Travelling Riverside Blues
D4   White Summer/Black Mountain