Product Code: 19075851211
Artist: Lauryn Hill
Origin: EU
Label: Legacy / Sony (2022)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap , Pop N

MTV Unplugged 2.0

Brand new sealed double album reissue of this classic album.

MTV Unplugged No. 2.0 is a live album by American singer and rapper Lauryn Hill. The performance comes from her 2002 MTV Unplugged special recorded on July 21, 2001 at MTV Studios in Times Square, New York City. Hill abandoned the hip hop sounds of her debut album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill (1998) in favor of folk and soul songs she performed with an acoustic guitar. The songs were interspersed with spoken interludes about her personal and artistic struggles.

MTV Unplugged No. 2.0 was met with mixed reviews. Most critics found Hill's performances self-indulgent and repetitive, while some appreciated the album as a bold and sincere change in artistic direction. The album has since received retrospective acclaim by critics who have praised the album for its uniqueness and rawness, and a variety of hip hop, R&B and pop artists have cited it as an inspiration.

The album sold approximately 122,000 copies in its first week, debuting at number three on the Billboard 200. It has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America, having shipped one million copies in the United States. The song "Mystery of Iniquity" received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Female Rap Solo Performance, and was famously sampled by Kanye West on his 2004 song "All Falls Down".

A1   Intro
A2   Mr. Intentional
A3   Adam Lives In Theory
A4   Interlude 1
A5   Oh Jerusalem
B1   Interlude 2
B2   Freedom Time
B3   Interlude 3
B4   I Find It Hard To Say (Rebel)
B5   Just Like Water
B6   Interlude 4
B7   Just Want You Around
C1   I Gotta Find Peace Of Mind
C2   Interlude 5
C3   Mystery Of Iniquity
D1   Interlude 6
D2   I Get Out
D3   Interlude 7
D4   I Remember
D5   So Much Things To Say
Written-ByBob Marley
D6   The Conquering Lion
D7   Outr