Product Code: MOVLP2254
Artist: Kool & The Gang
Origin: EU
Label: Music On Vinyl (2018)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Funk , Jazz , Soul N


Brand new  double album housed in a gatefold cover.

n a career spanning over 50 years the American band Kool & the Gang recorded an impressive list of hit songs and hidden gems, now bundled on our exclusive Collected record. Kool & the Gang Collected covers the music from their funk, soul, rock, jazz and disco period.               

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold embossed "Kool & The Gang" sleeve
  • High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Includes liner notes
  • Career spanning selection featuring their international hit singles "Hollywood Swinging", "Open Sesame", "Ladies Night", "Celebration", "Get Down On It", "Joanna", "Fresh",  "Cherish" and many more songs

Side A

1. Kool & The Gang 2. Funky Man (Live At The Sex Machine, Philadelphia, 1970) 3. Love The Life You Live (Part 1) 4. Good Times 5. Jungle Boogie 6. Hollywood Swinging 7. Higher Plane

Side B

1. Spirit Of The Boogie 2. Love & Understanding (Come Together) 3. Open Sesame (Part 1) 4. Slick Superchick 5. I Like Music 6. Ladies Night 7. Too Hot

Side C

1. Celebration 2. Take My Heart (You Can Have It If You Want It) 3. Get Down On It 4. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh La, La, La) 5. Straight Ahead 6. Joanna 7. Fresh

Side D

1. Cherish 2. Emergency 3. Victory 4. Peacemaker 5. Rags To Riches 6. Celebremos