Product Code: NW5311
Artist: John Hiatt
Origin: UK, Europe & US
Label: New West Records (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Acoustic , Blues Rock , Country , Folk , Rock , World N

Crossing Muddy Waters

Brand new sealed reissue of this classic album.

Crossing Muddy Waters is singer-songwriter John Hiatt's fifteenth album, released in 2000. A raw album recorded with no drummer, it was a purely acoustic album that brought elements of bluegrass music into his Americana sound. It was nominated for a Grammy award in 2001 for Best Contemporary Folk Album.

A1   Lincoln Town 4:04
A2   Crossing Muddy Waters 4:06
A3   What Do We Do Now? 2:59
A4   Only The Song Survives 4:01
A5   Lift Up Every Stone 3:16
B1   Take It Down 4:01
B2   Gone 2:58
B3   Take It Back 3:05
B4   Mr. Stanley 3:34
B5   God's Golden Eyes 2:29
B6   Before I Go 3:34