Product Code: 88985447871
Artist: Jimi Hendrix
Origin: USA
Label: Legacy / Sony (2019)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Psychedelic Rock , Rock N

Experience Hendrix - The Best Of Jimi Hendrix

Brand new sealed double compilation from Jimi Hendrix.

Experience Hendrix: The Best of Jimi Hendrix is a compilation album of songs by American rock musician Jimi Hendrix, released in 1997 by Legacy Recordings. The double LP collects 20 songs spanning his career, from his first recordings with the Jimi Hendrix Experience in 1966 to his last with Billy Cox and Mitch Mitchell in 1970.

Experience Hendrix is the first comprehensive collection of Hendrix's songs overseen by Experience Hendrix, a family company that took over management of his recording legacy in 1997. Fifteen songs with the Experience are included, as well as five with Hendrix's later groups, often referred to as "Gypsy Suns and Rainbows" and the "Cry of Love touring band". No songs from the Band of Gypsys lineup with Buddy Miles are included.[1]


A1 Purple Haze 2:51
A2 Fire 2:43
A3 The Wind Cries Mary 3:20
A4 Hey Joe
Backing Vocals – The BreakawaysWritten-By – Billy Roberts
A5 All Along The Watchtower
Acoustic Guitar – Dave MasonBass – Jimi HendrixPercussion – Mitch MitchellWritten-By – Bob Dylan
B1 Stone Free 3:35
B2 Crosstown Traffic
Backing Vocals – Dave MasonPiano, Kazoo – Jimi Hendrix
B3 Manic Depression 3:42
B4 Little Wing
Glockenspiel – Jimi Hendrix
B5 If 6 Was 9
Flute – Jimi HendrixNoises [Footprints] – Chas Chandler, Gary Leeds, Graham Nash
C1 Foxey Lady 3:18
C2 Bold As Love 4:11
C3 Castles Made Of Sand 2:47
C4 Red House 3:50
C5 Voodoo Child (Slight Return) 5:12
D1 Freedom
Backing Vocals – The Ghetto FightersBass – Billy CoxPercussion – Juma SultanPiano – Jimi Hendrix
D2 Night Bird Flying
Bass – Billy Cox
D3 Angel 4:22
D4 Dolly Dagger
Backing Vocals – The Ghetto FightersBass – Billy CoxPercussion – Juma Sultan
D5 Star Spangled Banner
Bass – Billy CoxPercussion – Jerry Velez, Juma SultanRhythm Guitar – Larry Lee (2)