Product Code: MOVLP3002
Artist: Jackson 5
Origin: EU
Label: Music On Vinyl (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Funk , Soul N


Brand new sealed 180 gram reissue of this classic album.

ABC is the second studio album by the Jackson 5 and was originally issued on May 8, 1970, by Motown Records. It featured the No. 1 singles "ABC" and "The Love You Save". Also present on the LP are several notable album tracks, including a cover of Funkadelic's "I'll Bet You", "I Found That Girl" (the only lead song by brother Jermaine), and "The Young Folks", originally recorded by Diana Ross and the Supremes.

The album peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard Pop Albums Chart and at No. 1 on the Billboard Black Albums chart in the United States. It was ranked No. 98 on VH1's All-Time Albums Top 100 list. It remains one of the Jackson 5's most popular efforts, selling over 5.7 million copies worldwide.[4] ABC was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals in 1971.