Product Code: KNLP 10006
Artist: J.J. Cale
Origin: UK
Label: Castle Communications (1988)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Blues , Rock U

Night Riding

Very smart clean vinyl with a good cover showing minor shelf wear.

John Weldon "J. J." Cale[1] (December 5, 1938 – July 26, 2013) was an American guitarist, singer, and songwriter. Though he deliberately avoided the limelight[2] his influence as a musical artist has been widely acknowledged by figures such as Mark Knopfler, Neil Young and Eric Clapton, who described him as "one of the most important artists in the history of rock".[3] He is considered to be one of the originators of the Tulsa Sound, a loose genre drawing on blues, rockabilly, country, and jazz.

Many songs written by Cale have been recorded by other acts, including "After Midnight" and "Cocaine" by Eric Clapton; "Call Me the Breeze" by Lynyrd Skynyrd, John Mayer, Johnny Cash, and Bobby Bare; "Clyde" by Waylon Jennings and Dr. Hook; "I Got The Same Old Blues" by Captain Beefheart, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Freddie King, and Bryan Ferry; and "Magnolia" by Poco, Beck, Lucinda Williams, Iron & Wine, José Feliciano, Ben Bridwell, John Mayer with Eric Clapton and Sadie Johnson.

In 2008, Cale, along with Clapton, received a Grammy Award for their album The Road to Escondido.


A1 Hey Baby                     
A2 Travelin' Light                     
A3 You Got Something                     
A4 Ride Me High                     
A5 Hold Me                     
A6 Cocaine                     
A7 You Keep Me Hangin' On                     
A8 Grasshopper                     
B1 I'm A Gypsy Man                     
B2 The Woman That Got Away                     
B3 Super Blue                     
B4 Let Me Do It To You                     
B5 Cherry                     
B6 You Got Me On So Bad                     
B7 City Girls                     
B8 Mississippi River