Product Code: MMR001LP
Artist: Imperial Slave
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Mammoth Metal Records (2022)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Metal , Rock , Thrash N

Imperial Slave


Palmerston North metal band, Imperial Slave, release their debut album on vinyl. Imperial Slave is made up of founding member Sam Sheppard – lead vocals and drums, Anthony Hati – guitar, Isaac Lundy – guitar, Achilles Manley – bass, and Matt Wright – drums. Sheppard (8 Foot Sativa, Sinate) started Imperial Slave in 2020. He recorded a demo by himself and then put the word out for Palmerston North musicians who were interested in forming a band. ‘The guys came together really quick, we didn’t even try anyone else out.’ By October 2021 they had recorded and released their first album and the album now out on vinyl is a massive deal for the band.


1.Freedom Dies
2. Imperial Slaves
3. Confirm or Deny
4. Liars/Traitors
5. Black Mass
6. An Gorta Mór
7. Dark Crimes
8. Fear and Hate
9. End of Empires