Product Code: 9362485043
Artist: Green Day
Origin: EU
Label: Reprise (2023)
Format: LP
Availability: Enquire Now
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Alternative Rock , Pop Rock , Punk , Rock N

Dookie 30th Anniversary (Blue Vinyl)

Brand new sealed LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Blue [Baby Blue], 30th Anniversary.

Dookie is the third studio album and major label debut by American rock band Green Day, released on February 1, 1994, by Reprise Records. The band's first collaboration with producer Rob Cavallo, it was recorded in late summer 1993 at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, California. Written mostly by frontman Billie Joe Armstrong, the album is heavily based around his personal experiences, with themes such as boredom, anxiety, relationships, and sexuality. The album was promoted with five singles: "Longview", "Basket Case", a re-recorded version of "Welcome to Paradise" (which originally appeared on Kerplunk), "When I Come Around", and "She".

After several years of grunge's dominance in popular music, Dookie brought a livelier, more melodic rock sound to the mainstream, with relatable lyrics that reached a universal audience and propelled Green Day to worldwide fame. Considered one of the defining albums of the 1990s and punk rock in general, it was also pivotal in solidifying the genre's mainstream popularity. The album influenced a new wave of groups associated with punk rock and pop-punk, such as Blink-182, Sum 41, and Fall Out Boy.

Dookie received critical acclaim upon its release and won the band a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Album in 1995. It was also a worldwide success, reaching number two in the United States and the top five in several other countries. It was later certified diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), and has sold over 20 million copies worldwide, making it the band's best-selling album and one of the best-selling albums worldwide. It has been labeled by critics and journalists as one of the greatest punk rock and pop-punk albums of all time; Rolling Stone placed Dookie on three iterations of their "500 Greatest Albums of All Time" list,[5] and at number 1 on their "50 Greatest Pop-Punk Albums" list.[6]

In August 2023, it was announced that a 30th anniversary deluxe edition of the album would be released on September 29, 2023, featuring outtakes, demos, and two live concerts.[7]

A1   Burnout 2:07
A2   Having A Blast 2:45
A3   Chump 2:54
A4   Longview 3:59
A5   Welcome To Paradise 3:45
A6   Pulling Teeth 2:31
A7   Basket Case 3:01
B1   She 2:14
B2   Sassafras Roots 2:38
B3   When I Come Around 2:58
B4   Coming Clean 1:35
B5   Emenius Sleepus 1:44
B6   In The End 1:46
B7   F.O.D. 2:49