Product Code: BEGA 67
Artist: Fall The
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Beggars Banquet (1985)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: VG+
Genre: Pop U

This Nation's Saving Grace

Scarce early pressing. Excellent vinyl, very nice clean gatefold cover with original price sticker..

This Nation's Saving Grace is the eighth studio album by the English post-punk band the Fall, released in 1985 by Beggars Banquet. In contrast to the band’s earlier albums, This Nation's... is noted for its pop sensibilities and guitar hooks, and John Leckie's accessible production.[2] This Nation's... was recorded in London between June and July 1985, and is the second of the three consecutive Fall albums produced by John Leckie. The album was accompanied by the singles "Couldn't Get Ahead" and "Cruiser's Creek", and tours of Europe and America.

Guitarist Brix Smith and bassist Steve Hanley consider This Nation's Saving Grace to be one of the band's best albums, an opinion widely shared by critics. According to The Guardian, it shows the band "operating just on the edge of the mainstream and at the peak of their accessibility and yet strangeness".[3] In 2002, Pitchfork placed it as their 13th best album of the 1980s.

A1 Mansion  
A2 Bombast  
A3 Cruisers Creek  
A4 What You Need  
A5 Spoilt Victorian Child  
A6 L.A.  
B1 Gut Of The Quantifier  
B2 My New House  
B3 Paintwork  
B4 I Am Damo Suzuki  
B5 To Nkroachment: Yarbles