Product Code: ELPS 4584
Artist: Europe
Origin: Australia
Label: Epic (1987)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Rock , Soft Rock U

The Final Countdown

 Very smart clean vinyl housed in a nice crisp cover, Includes printed inner sleeve.

The Final Countdown is the third studio album by the Swedish rock band Europe. Released on 26 May 1986 through Epic Records, the album was a huge commercial success peaking at number 8 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and reaching high positions in charts worldwide. It was recorded at Powerplay Studios in Zürich, Soundtrade Studios in Stockholm, Mastersound Studios in Atlanta and Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The Final Countdown is the first album to feature keyboardist Mic Michaeli and drummer Ian Haugland and the last to feature guitarist John Norum until 2004's Start from the Dark.

Five singles were released from the album: "The Final Countdown", "Love Chaser", "Rock the Night", "Carrie", and "Cherokee." The first single was responsible for launching Europe into mainstream popularity.


A1 The Final Countdown  
A2 Rock The Night  
A3 Carrie  
A4 Danger On The Track  
A5 Ninja  
B1 Cherokee  
B2 Time Has Come  
B3 Heart Of Stone  
B4 On The Loose  
B5 Love Chaser