Product Code: SVLP 159
Artist: Elton John
Origin: New Zealand
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: NM (M-)
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Pop , Rock U

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

Stunning 2LP vinyl, beautiful trifold cover.

Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, a double album by Elton John, released in 1973, is regarded as one of his best and most popular. It was the ninth album released under the Elton John name, and the seventh studio album; it is his first double album. Recorded at the Château d'Hérouville after problems recording at the intended location of Jamaica, it contains the hits "Candle in the Wind","Bennie and the Jets", "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" and "Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting".

Originally intended as a regular single album, the experience in transferring from Jamaica to the château proved to be conducive to producing such quality material, that it was decided to release the album as a double.[1]

In 2003, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.[2] The album was ranked No. 91 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time,[3] and No. 59 in Channel 4's 2009 list of 100 Greatest Albums.[4] The album has sold more than 30 million copies worldwide.[5]

1. Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding
2. Candle In The Wind
3. Bennie And The Jets
4. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
5. This Song Has No Title
6. Grey Seal
7. Jamaica Jerk-off
8. I've Seen That Movie Too
9. Sweet Painted Lady
10. The Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-34)
11. Dirty Little Girl
12. All The Girls Love Alice
13. Your Sister Can't Twist (but She Can Rock `n' Roll)
14. Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting
15. Roy Rogers
16. Social Disease
17. Harmony