Product Code: 88875175261
Artist: Electric Light Orchestra
Origin: EU
Label: Legacy / Sony (2016)
Format: 2 X LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Prog Rock , Rock N

Out of the Blue

Sealed - Brand new 180 gram 2LP audiophile vinyl with gatefold cover. Includes inner sleeves. Made in EU.

Out of the Blue is the seventh studio album by the British rock group Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), released in October 1977. Written and produced by ELO frontman Jeff Lynne, the double album is among the most commercially successful records in the group's history.

Jeff Lynne wrote the entire album in three and a half weeks after a sudden burst of creativity while hidden away in his rented chalet in the Swiss Alps. It took a further two months to record in Munich. Side three of the original double LP consisted of the symphonic Concerto for a Rainy Day, composed of four separate tracks which together made up a cohesive suite, instead of one continuous track. The inclement weather effects heard on "Concerto" were real and recorded by Lynne during a very rainy summer in Munich 1977. The Concerto suite would be Lynne's last dabbling in symphonic rock.

A1   Turn To Stone
A2   It's Over
A3   Sweet Talkin' Woman
A4   Across The Border
B1   Night In The City
B2   Starlight
B3   Jungle
B4   Believe Me Now
B5   Steppin' Out
    Concerto For A Rainy Day  
C1   Standin' In The Rain  
C2   Big Wheels  
C3   Summer And Lightning  
C4   Mr. Blue Sky  
D1   Sweet Is The Night
D2   The Whale
D3   Birmingham Blues
D4   Wild West Hero