Product Code: SBP 237241
Artist: Earth, Wind & Fire
Origin: New Zealand
Label: CBS (1978)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: VG+
Record: NM (M-)
Genre: Pop U

The Best Of Earth, Wind & Fire Vol. 1

Very smart clean vinyl housed in a nice gatefold cover., Includes lyric sheet.

A1 Got To Get You Into My Life 4:03
A2 Fantasy 3:46
A3 Can't Hide Love 4:11
A4 Love Music 3:55
A5 Getaway 3:46
B1 That's The Way Of The World 5:47
B2 September 3:37
B3 Shining Star 2:50
B4 Reasons 5:01
B5 Singasong 3:23

The Best of Earth, Wind & Fire, Vol. 1 is a 1978 compilation album collecting the charting singles of Earth, Wind & Fire. In addition to collecting previously charting songs, the album also included three new tracks for the band: a cover of the Beatles's song "Got to Get You Into My Life" and the original track "September", both of which also became charting singles, the former also winning a Grammy Award, and "Love Music."

The compilation album itself placed on three Billboard charts, reaching No. 3 on Black Albums, No. 6 on Pop Albums.[1] It reached No. 6 on the album charts in Britain.[2] The Best of Earth, Wind & Fire, Vol. 1 has been certified as quintuple platinum in the US by the RIAA for sales of over 5,000,000 copies. The album has also been certified platinum in the UK and in Canada by the British Phonographic Industry and Music Canada respectively.[3][4]

The Best of Earth, Wind & Fire, Vol. 1 is ranked numbers 30 and 44 on Allmusic's list of the Top urban and R&B albums of all time respectively.[5][6]