Product Code: SBR062
Artist: Earth Tongue
Origin: New Zealand
Label: Stolen Body Records (2019)
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock
Cover: M
Record: M
Genre: Garage Rock , Hard Rock , Psychedelic Rock , Rock N

Floating Being

Brand new sealed album from NZs Earth Tongue.

Floating Being is the 2019 debut album by psych rock two-piece Earth Tongue — the brainchild of guitarist Gussie Larkin (Mermaidens) and drummer Ezra Simons (Soft Bait).

Sometimes music is supposed to feel weird and indescribable. It’s the moments of clarity within the dense, sonic mess that often feels the most satisfying. That’s the space that Earth Tongue occupy. At times, their songs are shrill and disorientating, other times their reverb textures and instantly familiar hooks can wrap you in a warm, loving embrace.

The ascent of Earth Tongue is testament to their dedication and hard work. They've toured relentlessly across Europe and scored support slots for acts like IDLES and Ty Segall.

  1. Microscopic God
  2. Probing the New Reality
  3. Hidden Entrance
  4. Unseen Tormentor
  5. Astonishing Comet
  6. The Well of Pristine Order
  7. Portable Shrine
  8. The Dome
  9. Sentient Sediment